Procrastination and Self Motivation

9 Apr

I procrastinate a lot, I admit. I have been working on my thesis correction just a few hours ago and decided to take a 10 minutes break. That 10 minutes really is long! It dragged on for more that 40 minutes. Even now I am procrastinating by writing this blog. I promise to continue with my work immediately after writing this post. I find it very hard to work on something that has been dragging on for years. If I could just go back in time. Well, mistakes are done and decisions are made. I’ll just have to work with what I have now. Writing and correcting my thesis isn’t that bad. The problem lies with my motivation. I am not that eager anymore to work as a researcher in a university. There are other more important things in life such as money..unfortunately, the increase in monetory compensation is correlated to a person’s level of education. So I am now stuck with this dreadful task of completing my masters and correcting all the small and minute equations that I added to my work which I have forgotten and now, I have to remember back. I really hope that all the trouble I am experiencing  now is worth it..adios..

3 Responses to “Procrastination and Self Motivation”

  1. boy April 10, 2008 at 1:31 am #

    yeah meh hehehehehe just wanna try out something in here hehehehe ei tino, my advise, find a girl and settle down hehehehehehe

  2. Tino April 10, 2008 at 2:09 am #

    how can settle down? where got money..thats why i tried out this blog in the first place..hehe

  3. gadis April 11, 2008 at 1:26 am #

    this guy no girlfriend erk?????…imposibble imposibble

Leave a Reply

